Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Posts
Dogwood bloom in Yosemite Valley

The Moon is Waxing Gibbous (75% of Full)

Advanced

Re: Question about Yosemeti High Sierra Hiking??

All posts are those of the individual authors and the owner of this site does not endorse them. Content should be considered opinion and not fact until verified independently.

Question about Yosemeti High Sierra Hiking??
May 30, 2009 05:37PM
I am new to High Sierra hiking and I am planning to hike on the John Muir trail from Tioga Road to the Sunrise huts. And then to the May Lake the next day. I would like to talk to someone who has experience on these trails. I have questions about what the trails are like, and level of severity of the hike.

-Chuck
avatar Re: Question about Yosemeti High Sierra Hiking??
May 30, 2009 07:24PM
Old people do it.

Old Dude
May 30, 2009 07:33PM
mrcondron
Old people do it.

Old people do Whitney too.
May 30, 2009 08:07PM
Chuck F
I am new to High Sierra hiking and I am planning to hike on the John Muir trail from Tioga Road to the Sunrise huts. And then to the May Lake the next day. I would like to talk to someone who has experience on these trails. I have questions about what the trails are like, and level of severity of the hike.

-Chuck