All posts are those of the individual authors and the owner of this site does not endorse them. Content should be considered opinion and not fact until verified independently.

avatar Anybody know what this flower is?
March 26, 2009 11:39PM
avatar Re: Anybody know what this flower is?
March 26, 2009 11:50PM
Or this one:

March 27, 2009 12:00AM
eeeeek: Or this one:

this one looks like it is in the Hollyhock family -- where the leaves large and roundish with a slight fuzzy texture?

B
March 27, 2009 12:02AM
Bee wrote:

> leaves large and roundish with a slight fuzzy texture?

Sigh. I was last spring and I don't remember. I'll try to look again next month.

March 27, 2009 12:05AM
eeeek: Sigh. I was last spring and I don't remember. I'll try to look again next month.

do you haver another pic that shows the top of the flower stalk (Im supposed to know this #%@^ -- I have a degree in horticulture!)

B
March 27, 2009 12:11AM
Bee wrote:

> do you haver another pic that shows the top of the flower stalk
> (Im supposed to know this #%@^ -- I have a degree in
> horticulture!)

No, I only took the one and did't think to get enough to follow a key. I wish I was still in tough with Charlotte Clarke. But it's been way too long since I hiked with her.

March 27, 2009 12:14AM
eeeek: I wish I was still in tough with Charlotte Clarke. But it's been way too long since I hiked with her.

hardly anyone disappears these days; I find peeps all the time thru Yahoo People et al..and I have found that outdoor folks can go long times and re-connect.

B
March 27, 2009 12:15AM
There is that. But being quite shy I find going after old friends to be a bit hard.

March 27, 2009 12:25AM
eeeek: But being quite shy I find going after old friends to be a bit hard.

Hummmm..I am usually overcome by GUILT for not keeping in touch...

(I would never be accused of being shy smiling smiley

B
March 27, 2009 12:29AM