Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Posts
Yosemite Valley

The Moon is Waxing Gibbous (76% of Full)

Advanced

Re: TQ help??

All posts are those of the individual authors and the owner of this site does not endorse them. Content should be considered opinion and not fact until verified independently.

TQ help??
September 21, 2018 03:36PM
I know this is going to make me sound like a total newbie, but I wanted to clarify what trails the TQ includes. I remember seeing that it includes all trails on the park map provided by YNP, but I wasn't sure if any old abandoned trails were included. After finishing the JMT about a month ago, it got me motivated to get out to Yosemite as frequently as possible. Thanks in advance!
September 24, 2018 07:38AM
hehehe

kewl

We took the park map from entrance and edited it. You can find it here:
https://yosemitenews.info/forum/read.php?17,86733,86796#msg-86796

If there is a trail sign... then you should do it. But it's up to you what you want to say is complete.

Somewhat amusing is we were in the BOF entrance station and we were told a couple
just finished trail quest by ranger there... hehehe. unfortunately we forgot to ask if they
had done North Mountain and other yummy items like Old Tioga from Porc down to Yose creek cg
and Bald Mountain to Middle Tuol.
Those are yummy.

So yeah, to start out do all the stuff on the park map at the entrance (ok, maybe you can skip
North Mountain since it's not maintained and all but.. .why wouldn't you want to... )

Abandoned trails would be Xtreme TQ.
Along with all the climber trails.

Have fun with it.

And then maybe do Indian Canyon and Ledge and other stuff I'm missing just thinking right now.

Z Old Dood only dooz "backcountry" as TQ... but I sez you should do EVERYTHING …
on official maps and also on any handout... i.e. TM and Valley.
We also been goofing and walking all the campgrounds. smiling smiley
(yeah, we're nuts)