Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Posts
Dogwood bloom in Yosemite Valley

The Moon is Waxing Gibbous (57% of Full)

Advanced

Re: Long car camping/day hiking trip report

All posts are those of the individual authors and the owner of this site does not endorse them. Content should be considered opinion and not fact until verified independently.

avatar Long car camping/day hiking trip report
July 09, 2010 09:58PM
Hi!
I have been reading your posts throughout the years, but I rarely post myself and thought I would finally provide some feedback to anyone who is interested. I have learned so much from all of you, hopefully I can help someone else in return. Thank you so much for all of your valuable information!

Just got back from a two week stay in Yosemite. I am a teacher and have no choice but to visit during the summer. First week was spent in North Pines. Great site, quiet for the most part. The rangers and camp hosts are very hands off here. It seems as in the past, campsite limits of six are not enforced and neither were motor home sizes, more than two cars, etc. Our stay was fairly calm and most people were quiet by 10:30. Do not expect the people who camp in the valley to understand the concept of campground courtesy though as many people would walk right through out site to get to the trails or creek. Try not to let it bother you. Mosquitoes were active but nothing we couldn’t handle.