Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Posts
Dogwood bloom in Yosemite Valley

The Moon is Waxing Gibbous (56% of Full)

Advanced

Re: Photography-centric suggestions for around Tuolumne...

All posts are those of the individual authors and the owner of this site does not endorse them. Content should be considered opinion and not fact until verified independently.

Photography-centric suggestions for around Tuolumne...
August 24, 2011 12:03PM
We lucked out and got two night in a row at TMHSC due to people cancelling reservations this coming labor day weekend, to be followed by a night staying up near White Mountain Peak at the White Mountain Research Center, and although I used to spend a lot of time around TM, it was years ago, before I was a photographer, and mostly using it as a staging area, heading out for points north or south.

Can anyone suggest photogenic areas that would don't involve heavy climbing (g/f has vertigo, so I have to go alone for some places) that are relatively short(er) hikes?

We're already doing Gaylor Lakes, but I haven't ever been to Lyell Forks with a camera, Mono Pass with a camera, etc....

Thought I'd ask with two weeks in advance to get the most help.

Thanks as always.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 08/25/2011 10:29AM by tanngrisnir3.
avatar Re: Photography-centric suggestions for around Tuolumne...
August 24, 2011 12:50PM
You will have some dark night skies and a nice crescent moon setting in the west in the evening, so wherever you are, think about doing some night stuff! From the Whites about a month ago:

Have fun!
August 24, 2011 12:55PM
Bearproof
You will have some dark night skies and a nice crescent moon setting in the west in the evening, so wherever you are, think about doing some night stuff! From the Whites about a month ago:

Have fun!