Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Posts
Pothole Dome (Tuolumne Meadows, Yosemite National Park)

The Moon is Waxing Crescent (10% of Full)


Advanced

Yellowstone Begins Live Online Ranger Talks

All posts are those of the individual authors and the owner of this site does not endorse them. Content should be considered opinion and not fact until verified independently.

avatar Yellowstone Begins Live Online Ranger Talks
July 22, 2009 05:19PM
Yellowstone National Park
P.O. Box 168
Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
July 22, 2009 09-058
Al Nash or Stacy Vallie (307) 344-2015

----------------------------------------------------
YELLOWSTONE NATIONAL PARK NEWS RELEASE
----------------------------------------------------

Yellowstone Begins Live Online Ranger Talks

For the first time in history, Yellowstone National Park is conducting live ranger talks specifically for the online audience.

Park Ranger George Heinz will present these programs from Geyser Hill, the location of the greatest concentration of geysers in the world. Geyser Hill is immediately adjacent to Old Faithful Geyser and the area’s associated historic structures.

There will be two programs each Tuesday and Thursday through August 14.

At 11:00 a.m. Mountain Daylight Time (1:00 p.m. Eastern), Ranger George will tell us about the history of the area and the historic structures that still survive today, as well as those that have succumbed to time. Historic photos are used to illustrate the buildings that are no longer present.

At 2:00 p.m. Mountain Daylight Time (4:00 p.m. Eastern), the discussion will turn to Yellowstone’s hydrothermal features with a program titled, Geysers, Hot Springs and More.

The live programs can be viewed on the Old Faithful Live Streaming Webcam at http://www.nps.gov/yell/photosmultimedia/yellowstonelive.htm.
Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.

Click here to login